About Civil Services

The Indian Civil Service forms the backbone of the Indian Government machinery. The Civil Services exam and Forest service exams are conducted by UPSC every year.


Education  Any Degree (Recognised by UGC/AICTE)*

Scheme of UPSC Civil Services Exam:

Service Profile

i)   IAS – Indian Administrative Service (All India Service)

ii)  IPS – Indian Police Service (All India Service)

iii) IFS – Indian Foreign Service

IFoS – Indian Forest Service (All India Service)

Group A Service:

iv) Indian Audit and Accounts Service

v)  Indian Civil Accounts Service

vi) Indian Corporate Law Service

vii)Indian Defence Accounts Service

viii)India Defence Estates Service

ix) Indian Information Service, Junior Grade

x)  Indian Postal Service

xi) Indian P&T Accounts & Finance

xii) Indian Railway Protection Force Service

xiii) Indian Revenue Service  (Customs and Indirect Taxes)

xiv) Indian Revenue Service (Income Tax)

xv) Indian Trade Service